From the very start this book plunges you straight into the action. We are at sea, on a ship named The Huntress amid an attack by Terrodyls. The first character we meet is Mouse -a young girl who’s grandma is the captain of the ship, and the heir to the ship. n From her first action we can see that Mouse is not afraid of danger and often foolishly gets herself into danger despite the crew and her Grandma trying their best to stop her.

You know I don’t do spoilers so i’m going to stop here with the plot! I have to admit that I didn’t like Mouse at all – I’m not sure why but I just didn’t like her – though I did start to warm towards her at the end However, I do like the book a lot, it is non-stop action packed story and I did look forward to picking it up every day – to the detriment of my other books I admit. Trust me when I say there are no boring bits in this tail (pun intended!!!)

So, if you want an action packed, truly non-stop adventure with some twists and turns in the tale, then pick this book up. I eagerly await the next two instalments, I look forward to reading what’s going to hit Mouse next!

Being an 80’s child, the cover of the book did massively appeal to me and I hope the next two books follow the same style – when I was a child then this is a book that if i spotted i would head straight for to see what it was about – it reminds me a little of an old copy of the Hobbit I have….

 

 

 

 

 

 

My thanks to Netgalley and Egmont UK ltd for this copy

Picture from Amazon

